Chapter 8: The Seven Tissues and the Srotas

You must first complete Chapter 7: The Subdoshas before viewing this Lesson
Please purchase the course before starting the lesson.

Ayurveda classifies the body’s physical structure into seven tissue layers or dhatus. Dhatu means “that which holds or supports”. The dhatus are generally listed from the least to the most complex in structure, and each one is made out of the one that precedes it.

Back to: The Foundations of Ayurveda